Home Discussion Forum Yu-gi-oh Help with ritual card!!!!!?

Yu-gi-oh Help with ritual card!!!!!?

Can I ritual summon Magician of black Chaos w/ contract with the abyss?
Cus MOBC says it can only be ritual summoned with “Black Magic Ritual”, but Contract with the abyss says I can ritual summon any dark ritual monster? So whats what????


  1. You can.
    The statement that Magician of Black Chaos can only be summoned with Black Magic Ritual is so people don’t try and use any random ritual spell they have around, and it pre-dates all of the ritual spells that don’t specify a monster so it doesn’t account for them. Unless it’s ruled that Contract with the Abyss can’t be used on Magican of Black Chaos, then you can use it, as it acts as a substitute for Black Magic Ritual.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here