Discussion Forum

Yu-gi-oh Help with ritual card!!!!!?

Can I ritual summon Magician of black Chaos w/ contract with the abyss?

Cus MOBC says it can only be ritual summoned with “Black Magic Ritual”, but Contract with the abyss says I can ritual summon any dark ritual monster? So whats what????

3 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
0 Followers
 
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
AeroMatthew the Vulcanrandy Recent comment authors
  Subscribe  
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Aero
Guest
Aero

Yes, you can use Contract with the Abyss to Ritual Summon Magican of Black Chaos. Here is the ruling:

Contract with the Abyss” is used as a generic substitute for Ritual Spell Cards like “Black Illusion Ritual” and “Contract with the Dark Master”.
http://yugioh.wikia.com/wiki/Card_Rulings:Contract_with_the_Abyss
Hope this helps.

Matthew the Vulcan
Guest
Matthew the Vulcan

You can.

The statement that Magician of Black Chaos can only be summoned with Black Magic Ritual is so people don’t try and use any random ritual spell they have around, and it pre-dates all of the ritual spells that don’t specify a monster so it doesn’t account for them. Unless it’s ruled that Contract with the Abyss can’t be used on Magican of Black Chaos, then you can use it, as it acts as a substitute for Black Magic Ritual.

randy
Guest
randy

Yes, you could top answer please