Home Discussion Forum Which chakra controls joy?.How can we cultivate joy for devotion of a...

Which chakra controls joy?.How can we cultivate joy for devotion of a deity like Krishna.?


  1. I think when all the chakras open you can experience joy, but the heart chakra is the main place to focus on. It alows us to feel more love, which we all could use. It’s good to hear someone speaking about this than the religious stuff.

  2. mUlAdhAraika nilayE brahmagrandhi vibhEdini
    maNipUrAntharudidA vishnugranthi vibhEdini
    AjnAchakrAntharAlasthA rudragranthi vibhEdni
    sahasrArAmbujArUttah sudhA sArAbhi varshiNi
    It isclear from the above that at the sahasrArachakra
    the rain of sudhA sAr – the ghanIbhUt Anand – joy – starts. When the
    upAsana is done at this chakra, concentration to be in Krishna so that
    the joy will become for and onbehalf of Krishna
    So simple is this. How the doubt arise at all….

  3. Heart of course.
    Love for Krishna is awakened in the heart by chanting His name:
    Krishna has said in Bhagavad Gita 9-2
    This knowledge is the king of education, the most secret of all secrets. It is the purest knowledge, and because it gives direct perception of the self by realization, it is the perfection of religion. It is everlasting, and it is joyfully performed.
    How shall it be joyfully performed?
    Srila Rupa Goswami has said inBhakti-rasämrta-sindhu (1.4.15—16), that in the beginning there must be faith then Sadhu Sanga
    ädau sraddhä tatah sädhu-
    sango ’tha bhajana-kriyä
    tato ’nartha-nivrttih syät
    tato nisthä rucis tatah
    athäsaktis tato bhävas
    tatah premäbhyudancati
    sädhakänäm ayam premnah
    prädurbhäve bhavet kramah
    “In the beginning one must have a preliminary desire for self-realization. This will bring one to the stage of trying to associate with persons who are spiritually elevated. In the next stage one becomes initiated by an elevated spiritual master, and under his instruction the neophyte devotee begins the process of devotional service. By execution of devotional service under the guidance of the spiritual master, one becomes free from all material attachment, attains steadiness in self-realization, and acquires a taste for hearing about the Absolute Personality of Godhead, Sri Krsna. This taste leads one further forward to attachment for Krsna consciousness, which is matured in bhäva, or the preliminary stage of transcendental love of God. Real love for God is called prema, the highest perfectional stage of life.”
    Sadhu Sanga-Association with saints.
    Just try to learn the truth by approaching a spiritual master. Inquire from him submissively and render service unto him. The self-realized souls can impart knowledge unto you because they have seen the truth. Bhagavad gita 4.34
    In Bhagavad Gita Sri Krishna teaches us how to love Him through bhakti yoga- devotional service
    Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu is the combined form of Radha and Krishna and has given the yuga dharma- Harinama Sankirtana.
    If you study Bg and Srimad Bhagavatam under the guidance of a self realized devotee of Sri Caitanyadeva you will dance for joy in love of Krishna.

  4. .
    Yes, I agree with the above answers. It is the heart chakra.
    We can feel intense love and joy when we focus on this chakra. When we focus on other chakra’s the feeling is different for each one.
    Root – Grounding
    Sacral – Sexuality, emotions, desire
    Solar Plexus – Power, Will
    Heart – Love, Joy
    Throat – Communication
    Brow – Intuition
    Crown – Awareness.
    For devotion: Keep awareness and visualisation of the seated Krishna within your heart whilst focusing on this chakra.
    Whilst doing this you could also chant the Maha Mantra (Hari Krishna Mantra) either silently or out loud.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here