Discussion Forum

What is your opinion on reincarnation?

I’m writing a research paper for a class. I’m looking into reincarnation and I wanted to see both sides of the topic. I know there are definitely believers out there as well as non-believers. I want to see different opinions on the topic so please help me out. I want you honest opinion. Thankss!

Subscribe
Notify of
guest
14 Comments
most voted
newest oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Akash
Akash
9 years ago

theory of reincarnation was started from veda and shastras of hinduism.reincarnation is truth.this philosophy was first give by ancient hindus,who are also known as inventor of yoga and ayurveda. gita is the book in which reincarnation was most highlight. about 5000 ages ago lord krishna answers the queries of arjun about spirit in the battle of kurukshetra.he tells that human body is nothing,it is the only way of action,spirit is nether created nor be destroy ,he is only transfer from one body to another. this statement is equivalent to einsteins law that energy never be created nor be destroys,it is… Read more »

Charlevoix Blue
Charlevoix Blue
9 years ago

For evidence along scientific lines, such as the serious research of Ian Stevenson, among others, consider brilliant scientist and tireless skeptic of the paranormal, Carl Sagan. On pg 300 of his book “Demon-Haunted World: Science as a Candle in the Dark” Sagan wrote [emphasis mine]: “At the time of writing there are three claims in the ESP field which, in my opinion, deserve serious study: … (3) that young children sometimes report the details of A PREVIOUS LIFE, which upon checking turn out to be ACCURATE and which they COULD NOT HAVE KNOWN ABOUT IN ANY WAY OTHER THAN REINCARNATION.… Read more »

Isadora
Isadora
9 years ago

My opinion is that if we do have a soul that is separate from our physical body, and if that soul continues to exist beyond our physical death, reincarnation makes as much sense as any other theory about what happens to that soul.

From my personal spiritual perspective, the process of reincarnation and renewal (birth/death/rebirth), is a powerful spiritual truth, and I’m not terribly concerned with whether or not it is literally what happens when we die. Whatever happens after physical death will eternally remain a mystery to the living.

Dgnostic
Dgnostic
9 years ago

There are many religions and cultures that believe in reincarnation. As a gnostic and ancient Christian I accept it as part of the over all scheme of the journey of mankind. Man must develop spiritually to liberate himself from matter and attain spiritual oness with the Divine. This will take many lifetimes to accomplish. God does not wish that any die, but that all live. We will be purified by the fire of the trials of many lives.

Juan
Juan
9 years ago

i believe that we have a destination not necessarily heaven or hell but that we go to someplace. but I do not deny the fact that we could seize to exist.

Lance M
Lance M
9 years ago

There is no such thing. When you die you are dead. You only return to dirt.

Citizen Justin
Citizen Justin
9 years ago

It would be rather cool if it was real. But there is no evidence to support it. Famous cases, such as the Bridey Murphy hypnosis thing, usually fall flat (the Bridey Murphy woman allegedly got all the details from her neighbour). Like Heaven, it is a recognizably human fantasy.

Mo.Shiz
Mo.Shiz
9 years ago

ahhhhhhh reincarnation yea its bullshit

Octoberken
Octoberken
9 years ago

science fiction

CindyComesBack
CindyComesBack
9 years ago

Traditional Orthodox Judaism has always had reincarnation. We dont have that heaven/hell thing, or Original Sin, that’s Christian not Jewish.

google “Judaism reincarnation” for more information if you’re interested.

Dave Rogers
Dave Rogers
9 years ago

Is there any evidence of it? Ever?

surprised
surprised
9 years ago

I don’t believe in reincarnation because I believe that we are only given one life, one chance.

Jeff Spicoli
Jeff Spicoli
9 years ago

As there is no evidence for consciousness being able to exist without a brain, there is no reason to assume reincarnation is even possible.

Citolduso
Citolduso
9 years ago

My opinion? There is no such thing. It is appointed to man “once” to die, and then the judgment.

14
0
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x
()
x