What is chakra?And how can I use it?






What is chakra and how can you open/trigger/use it.Ive heard very little about it and I would like some help to know if it’s real,and if so how I can use it .Also I want to know where it is within some one.I also heard theirs more than one,I want to know all of them and what each of them do.My main question is how can you use it though.


  1. Chakra means wheel. There are seven of them in Hindu philosophy . . . at the crown of your head, between the eyebrows, throat, centre of chest, solar plexus, belly, and base of spine area. To use them, you generally meditate while concentrating on that area to open them. This is generally called Kundalini Meditation or Kriya Yoga.

  2. What are Chakras?
    Major Ayurvedic Energy Centers of the Body
    © Victoria Anisman-Reiner
    Dec 5, 2006
    The seven major chakras at the midline of the body connect with our physical organs and systems as well as our emotions, family, past lives and our beliefs.
    Chakra is the most common term for the energy centers that occur along the midline of the body, within the auric field. Sometimes visualized as spinning wheels or vortices of light and colour, chakras are centers of energy that relate to each of our body’s systems and organs. According to ancient vedic tradition, there are seven primary chakras, although modern healers and new age systems may discuss more or less than seven. Each chakra corresponds to a different area of the body and an aspect of the psyche. Physical and psychological problems are thought to show up in a person’s chakras and energy field long before symptoms are noticeable.
    Chakras have no physical structure. They are part of the body’s subtle energy system and do not have a physical representation or a fixed location – they can shift around within the body. A chakra may relocate by several inches or more as a result of surgery, trauma, or mental or emotional abuse. It might simply be a difference in their “energy anatomy” that places the chakras in slightly different locations in different people. The usual locations are within the body, in a straight line which runs from the “root chakra,” at the base of the spine/between the legs, to the “crown chakra” at the top of your head.
    Chakras are often listed by their colour and frequency or energy vibration, although these, too, are generalizations rather than hard and fast rules. The colour of a chakra will vary with the health, awareness, and character of an individual. Chakras are sensitive to energy work and to healing “ingredients” like essential oils, crystals, sound healing, energy work and homeopathic remedies.
    The lower chakras (root, sacral and solar plexus) correspond to our physical body and our “lower impulses,” while the upper chakras (throat, brow, and crown) relate to communication, vision and foresight, our intuition, and the connection with spirituality and divinity. The heart chakra is the symbolic bridge between the two. It is believed that past life memories and the impact of our past lives can lodge in any of these energy centers, and affect the health of the chakra and the health of our bodies.
    Some healers teach that the lower chakras along the spine are “less spiritual.” In this approach, the higher chakras are thought to be more worthy and are more highly esteemed. Placing a value judgment on parts of the energy field, however, seems to push us away from full integration with who we are as human beings: living, breathing, spiritual and physical beings with bodies as well as hearts and minds. All of these aspects of our existence are equally important to our health and to completely knowing ourselves. The upper chakras are no more important than the lower ones. Is your arm worth more than your foot? Both are valuable; they’re simply different.
    The seven major chakras are the root, sacral, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown. Click here for details on each of these chakras!

  3. A chakra is a point in the human energy field where energy collects. There are anywhere from 5 to 11 (or more) major chakras, depending on which system you use. These chakras are aligned vertically, in line with the spine and roughly midway between the chest and the back. There are also hundreds of minor chakras – the palms of the hands and soles of the feet come immediately to mind through my own work with energy healing. Usually, a joint will mark a minor chakra, although there are many other points, eg. the chinese system of meridians. Each chakra has a color associated with it.

  4. Chakra is a Sanskrit term meaning circle or wheel. Theories on chakras fit within systems that link the human body and mind into a single unit, sometimes called the bodymind. The philosophical theories and models of chakras as centers of energy were identified through the mystical practice of yoga in Ancient India where they were first codified.
    Seven Chakra
    1. Crown
    Function: Union, Bliss, Sense of empathy
    Location: Top of the head
    Open/Balance: Meditation, guided visualization, energy, work
    Foods: Air, Incense and Smudging Herbs
    2. Third eye
    Function: Direct perception, intuition, imagination, visualization, concentration, Self-mastery, Extra Sensory Perception
    Location: Between the eyebrows.
    Open/Balance: Meditation, guided visualization.
    Foods: Dark bluish colored fruits, Liquids, Spices
    Function: Creativity, communication, expression, eloquence, Intuition, synthesis, hearing
    Location: Base of the throat
    Open/Balance: Sing, chant, hum, breathe consciously.
    Foods: Liquids, Tart or tangy fruits, Other tree grown fruits, Spices
    4. Heart/Lung
    Function: Love, wisdom, stability, perseverance, mental patience and equilibrium, or pleasure, Compassion, Touch Location: Center of the chest
    Open/Balance: Meditating, practising yoga or other bodily techniques, by swimming regularly (because water has healing powers)
    Foods: Leafy vegetables, Air vegetables, Liquids, Spices
    5.Solar plexus
    Function: Will, determination, assertion, personal power, laughter, joy, anger, sight
    Location: Located at the mouth of the stomach
    Open/Balance: Rub your belly, become aware of the energy radiating from your solar plexus, breathe using your diaphragm.
    Foods: Granola and Grains, Dairy, Spices
    6. Sacrum
    Function: Creativity, sexual energy (for women), desire, pleasure, Stability, self confidence, well-being, taste
    Location: The lower belly
    Open/Balance: Sexual healing, try new ways of expressing yourself creatively, dance, move your hips, practice yoga.
    Foods: Sweet fruits, raw honey, nuts, spices
    7. Root
    Functions: Survival, grounding, sexuality (for men), stability, smell
    Location: The base of the spine
    Open/Balance: Spend some time each day sitting directly on the earth. Dance!
    Foods: Root vegetables, Protein-rich foods, Spices

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share this


Achieve Psychic Intuition By Clairvoyant Meditation

You do not have to go to a professional psychic to receive spiritual messages for yourself. You can do it on your own. You possess a powerful tool within yourself that can significantly improve your daily living. Clairvoyance allows us to see things on a spiritual level. With it, we can vividly see our past, present and future. Many of us has already experienced clairvoyance at some point in our lives.

Anapanasati Meditation Guided meditation by Meditation Teacher S N Goenka

Anapanasati meditation is a Art of watchfulness, by bringing our entire awareness on the incoming and outgoing breathe.

Enhancing Your Attention

Attention is a powerful tool in our spiritual journey. To reach higher levels of consciousness, we should master being attentive to everything; to ourselves,...

Recent articles

More like this