What is chakra? I am interested and would like lots of info as well as sources.?

- Advertisement -

Bring on the sources…

- Advertisement -
Notify of
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments


Currently Failing Life

Watch “Naruto” and you’ll know what it is.

bob s

chak·ra (plural chak·ras)
center of spiritual power in body: in yoga, any of the centers of spiritual power in the body


ok, Chakra is the enegry with in ur body that helps u with important stuff. Hey, if ya wantta know more u could always watch naruto. It comes on cartoon network, Toonami saturdays at 8:30 and 9:00 or 9:00 and 9:30 p.m.


its that round razer thing Zina throws around


The word chakra is Sanskrit for wheel or disk and signifies one of seven basic energy centers in the body. Each of these centers correlates to major nerve ganglia branching forth from the spinal column. In addition the chakras also correlate to levels of consciousness, archetypal elements, developmental stages of life, colors, sounds, body functions, and much, much more.

St. Mike

chakra milk, chakra chip cookies, chakra shake, chakra cake….
In Hinduism and in some related Asian cultures, a chakra (Devanagari: चक्र) is thought to be a nexus of metaphysical and/or biophysical energy residing in the human body. The New Age movement, and to some degree the distinctly different New Thought movement, have also adopted and elaborated on this theory.
Jesus is the truth, the way and the life!

Katie G

Chakra’s are in each part of the body and are different colors, also they use different amounts of energy, here are the different Chakra’s:
(just above the head)
sahasrāra, सहस्रार white or violet; may assume color of dominant chakra connection to the divine space,
Third eye
ājñā, आज्ञा indigo intuition, Extra-sensory perception time ,
viśuddha, विशुद्ध azure blue speech, self-expression life,
anāhata, अनाहत green devotion, love, compassion, healing air ,
Solar plexus
maṇipūra, मणिपूर yellow mental functioning, power, control, freedom to be oneself, career fire ,
svādhiṣṭhāna, स्वाधिष्ठान orange emotion, sexual energy, creativity water ,
mūlādhāra, मूलाधार red or coral red (shown) instinct, survival, security earth
Here’s a link to tell you more about Chakra’s:

The Pope

There are seven Chakras. 1) Crown Center 2) Brow Center 3) Throat Center 4) Heart Center 5) Solar Plexus 6) Sacral Center 7) Base Center. Chakras play a key part in your whole well – being ( physical, mental, and spiritual) They have a direct influence on your aura’s health. Each Chakra has it’s own color – when healing them it is important to take that into consideration. You can find out more information on them by reading any books on metaphysics. Good luck on your search.


These children think a cartoon is going to explain the chakras. No, a cartoon does not.

[…] What is chakra? I am interested and would like lots of info as …Also on this blogUsing Alternative Ways To Treat Health ProblemsThe Relationship between Well-Being and Your Spiritual HealthMeditation for Your Health: Power YogaNature Or Nurture Is A Factor Of Mental HealthHow Can Your Diet Put Your Health At Risk Posted in Uncategorized | Tags: health, Meditation, Spirituality […]


Would love your thoughts, please comment.x