What is a root chakra?

- Advertisement -
- Advertisement -
Notify of
Most Voted
Newest Oldest
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

The root chakra is the first chakra below your spine, its color is red. The link tells more


It is the “energy center” located at the womb.


The root chakra is the first chakra and it is the color red. It is located from your waste down and is what keeps you grounded and connected to your roots (family etc.)


sexual energy, the roots you are tied to, reproduction, obsession, anger, desire


The Major Chakra’s are located along the spinal column of the body and each is traditionally represented by a different colour of the rainbow – starting with red at the bottom up to violet on the crown.
Each Chakra location represents different emotions and feelings.
Ideally all the Chakra’s should be balanced – open and spinning at a similar rate to each other. Most of us however have some Chakra’s which are over-active and others that are closed down or under-active.
First Chakra: Root
Colour: Red
Governs survival instincts, physical functions, sense of groundedness
Signs of imbalance include constipation, obesity, leg or knee problems
Second Chakra: Sacral
Colour: Orange
Governs sexuality, emotion, nurturing instincts, creativity
Signs of imbalance include low-back pain, reproductive issues, bladder or kidney troubles
Third Chakra: Solar Plexus
Colour: Yellow
Governs will, drive, ego, control, freedom, metabolism
Signs of imbalance include ulcers, digestive disorders, liver and gallbladder ailments, diabetes
Fourth Chakra: Heart
Colour: Green
Governs love, compassion, relationships
Signs of imbalance are heart disease, high blood pressure
Fifth Chakra: Throat
Colour: Blue
Governs communication, creativity, self-expression
Signs of imbalance include sore throat, laryngitis, thyroid imbalance, respiratory and/or hearing problems
Sixth Chakra: Brow
Colour: Indigo
Governs intuition, thought, psychic awareness, dreams, visions
Signs of imbalance include headaches, problems with the nervous system
Seventh Chakra: Crown
Colour: Violet
Governs cosmic consciousness, spirituality, wisdom, universal truth
Signs of imbalance include confusion, depression, inability to learn
Love & Blessings


As BUDDHA already attained nirvana, he is gone. Then how can he again come as maitreya buddha?

As we all know buddha is said to have come as maitreya buddha when buddhism is completely vanished. But as buddha is enlightened and...

Is Tai Chi a good workout?

I do Judo and I am looking to add to my physical and mental well being. I know the Tai Chi will add to...

A poem of mine, care to C/C?

Many times before I gave my hand, Reaching out, but you deny. I can't fly, Not like lions in the wind. So take me to another land. Help; I...

Why is it the Pagan's and Satanists Conduct themselves better than Christians do?

But Christians try to make the two groups feel like they're uncivilized? Satanists don't go around yelling hail Satan. My cousin goes to a school thats...

How come when I astral project, I get stuck at the root Chakra?

Whenever I try to meditate or astral project, I get stuck in the root Chakra. And if you know anything about the root Chakra,...

If you could pick from these psychic powers, which would you choose?

Telepathy (read people's minds) Telekinesis (move things by just looking at them) See spirits
Would love your thoughts, please comment.x