Home Discussion Forum What are the different energy levels called in buddhism?

What are the different energy levels called in buddhism?

My friend, who’s buddhist, tried explaining buddhism to me today.
I meant to come home and do some research, but I forgot something.
He told me that, in your body, there are like.. 7 “energy levels” or something.
And I don’t remember what they are, or what they’re called.
Can someone tell me please?
Thank you!


  1. Chakras maybe.
    Maybe in some schools of Theravada Buddhism. It’s more of a Hindu belief, actually. Also has to do with Yoga and certain forms of meditation.
    It’s not an essential belief of Buddhism, at any rate. The Four Noble Truths of the Buddha would be your starting point for an understanding of Buddhism.
    As for the chakras, they’re believed to be centers of energy in the body. Again, this is mostly found in Hinduism. If memory serves me right (I am far from an expert), they are the ground, the sexual area chakra, the belly, the chest, the throat, the head, and one more above the head.

  2. I have never come across any teaching of Buddha which state something about the seven energy level.
    I only authenticate what Buddha said and what his closest companion said as real Buddhism
    If you want to know more about Buddhism, please visit the following:-
    (first e-book, Good Question, Good Answer [Revised 4th edition] – Ven. S. Dhammika)
    You can also check the following which is a vast store of Tipitaka and misc
    Also for your general information, pls:-
    (the e-book, Only We Can Help Ourselves – Ven. Dhammavuddho)

  3. The are many levels in cultivation in the Buddhist belief. There are numerous mention of levels in the Zhaun Falun Lecture on the web:
    “You keep doing the exercises without letting up, you keep cultivating yourself with our character requirements without letting up , and then your energy steadily becomes greater and greater.”
    There is a section called Different Levels Have Different Laws in the First Talk. There is also discussion of the levels about the Third Eye.
    The basic Buddhist practice and belief is discussed in ‘Falun Gong’. Advanced practice is discussed in Zhuan Falun. About 100 million people practice in over 80 countries worldwide, enjoying a bill of good health through meditation and spiritual practice.
    Guided meditation demonstration video, meditation music, and books about Falun Gong are free to download from the URL listed below. If you need any help, contact a local practitioner in your area for free instructions.
    Falun Gong is a unique Buddhist School, found in 1992 by Master Li Hongzhi in China. Falun Gong is an ancient practice for the body, mind, and spirit based upon the universal principles of Truthfulness, Compassion, and Tolerance. Falun Gong consists of five sets of powerful exercises.
    Falun Gong, Tibetans, other Buddhists, and Christians have been persecuted in China. The most offensive human right violation is the organ harvesting from the Falun Gong practitioners in China.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here