Is it possible to learn the Gentle Fist style of fighting?





The one that Neji uses. Also where can I find a picture of the chakra points that are involved?


  1. Gentle Fist fight style is trying to hit sensitive organs.
    It is real, AND DANGEROUS! (also cool)
    Its’s a special Tai-jutsu technique.
    (Tai-jutsu is fighting without weapons, Gen-jutsu are tricks as illusions and Nin-jutsu is fighting with weapons.)
    I also want to learn it. I like it! =)

  2. Actually there is a martial art that focussed on attacking through the pressure points. It work the same as accupuncture but then without needles but with often two fingers. The sport is called Dim Mak. I hope this helps a little. And I hope you meant this.

  3. this is awesome cause I’m watching Naruto while I’m answering questions. i think it would be awesome and unbeatable if you could learn gentle fist.

  4. Hrm… There’s no such thing as Juken (Gentle Fist), as far as I know. But his style references Taoist philosophy (trigrams), as does Ba Gua. It’s likely then that the idea behind the “Gentle Fist” would be Ba Gua Zhang (Eight Trigrams Palm… Sound familiar?).
    Anyhow, it looks like Chakra points are meant to be pressure points. Look up “kyusho” for Japanese diagrams of pressure points. There’s no “chakra” system, per Naruto, so that’d be the closest substitute. As far as I can tell, this is likely the source of where Neji’s martial art comes from, and the rest is imagination.

Leave a Reply to Mike Cancel reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share this

How to perform Yoga Nidra : Art of Yogi Sleep

Yoga nidra or yogi sleep has been used for thousands of years by yogis. In the Upanishads, there are three states of consciousness: waking, dreaming and deep sleep. Yoga nidra allows an individual to leave the waking state, move past the dreaming state and into deep sleep while remaining awake or conscious during the whole process. In yoga nidra, there are no dreams to explore. Instead, it is a process of emptying. It purifies the deeper aspect of the human mind by exploring deep impressions or samskaras. This is essential as samskaras drive our karma.

Third Eye Meditation

Often lots of people's third eye are not open because they are blocked. The third eye is a sixth chakra but connected to the first, second and third chakra's and blockages in this lower chakra's will also cause a blockage in the sixth. Oftentimes, the cause of blockages are fear and disbelief, though Tibetans and Indian yogis believe third eye is blocked for past life karma . Some people refuse to believe that they are blessed with a sixth sense while others are anxious of the images they might see once they have opened theirs.

Meditation and Labyrinths

Some people confuse labyrinths with mazes, but it's not a maze. It is more of a meditation that is in walking form. Let me explain. The labyrinth has a pathway that you walk in order to reach the center but it goes round and round, back and forth, until you reach the center. The key is to take slow steps and just walk towards the center; taking your time and following your breath.

Recent articles