Home Discussion Forum do many of you people out there know what "chakra" is?

do many of you people out there know what "chakra" is?

I bought this book, it teachs you how to compress your inner energy, and using your inner mind to control it, there are also experts who can do this in medical cure for some dicease( i heard), it’s like, it strength your inner energy, and feels really serene, long periond of practice in training your chalra, can actually reduces the chance to get heart dicease( i heard), it also can do lots of help inbeing healthy (mostly, i look at the part where it teachs you to be stronger)


  1. Chakra is Sanskrit for “wheel” or “circle.” The chakras are vital energy centers that Eastern cultures recognize as being crucial to our physical, emotional, mental and spiritual health. It is through these centers that energy is received, processed and transmitted. Illness, trauma, and stress can cause imbalances (blockages or deficiencies) that can result in an array of ailments and disturbances. There are actually many chakras in and around our bodies but we focus mainly on the 7 major chakras: Root, Sacral, Navel Solar Plexus, Heart, Throat, Third Eye, and Crown. The first 3 chakras, the lower triangle, may be thought of as our foundation. Grounded in the physical realm, they cover basic life necessities: security, survival, sexuality, creativity, intimacy, identity, and ego. The fourth chakra, the heart chakra, is the bridge to the 3 higher chakras and represents love and compassion. The 3 chakras of the higher triangle are associated with the spiritual realm: expression, core truth, divine wisdom, intuition, connection to the higher self, and transcendence. You may find that as the chakras begin to clear, habitual thought patterns start to change, feelings may shift, new actions and reactions occur. You may experience more energy and perceive things more clearly or differently. Working with the chakras is a transformational tool that can enhance your physical, emotional, mental, and spiritual health

  2. Yes, I believe in it. Western medical practices do not agree with it but I think it’s there. Practitioners of alternative medicine could even make certain body aches go away by pressing certain regulatory points in the body. It can also bring down a fever faster than Acetaminophen or Paracetamol (depends on what country you reside)

  3. It is a centre of energy located in the subtle body where the subtle nerve channels converge like the spokes of a wheel. Six major chakras lie within the central channel. When awakened, kundalini shakti flows upward from the base of the spine through these six centres to the seventh chakra, the sahasrara, at the crown.
    There are 7 principle energy centers, “Chakras” and they parallel the spine. Each chakra has certain qualities and associations. Refers to one of seven centers of consciousness suspended on the sushumna nerve through which the Kundalini rises. The seven main chakras are located at the root base region (Muladhara), genital region (Svadhisthana), belly region (Manipura), heart region (Ana Hata), throat region (Vishudda), forehead region (Ajna), and the top of head (Sahasrara).
    Each chakra corresponds to certain colors, emotions, organs, nerve networks, and energies.
    Within our bodies there are focal points of energy that we use, whether consciously or unconsciously, to affect reality and allow us to fully experience and realize events that unfold before us. These focal points are what is known as Chakras.
    Chakras are located in important parts of your body such as your head or heart. Any organs within the area of these Chakras are used to control; and are, therefore, directly affected by the properties of that Chakra. There are seven Chakras located throughout the body, each with their own unique attributes and characteristics:
    The Root Chakra is located directly at the base of the spine, also known as the coccyx. This Chakra is closely related to the body and our ability to master it. One’s health, constitution and security are linked to this Chakra. In addition, the realization of how our bodies connect to the material world is focused here.
    Color: Red
    Gems: Ruby, Garnet
    The Naval Chakra is located in the lower abdomen. This Chakra is associated with the acts of giving and receiving, and is tied into the more physical feelings of love, passion and sexuality. The feeling of pleasure is also linked with this Chakra, so one may feel focus and feedback in this Chakra during moments of harmony, generosity, group creativity and selflessness.
    Color: Orange
    Gems: Amber, Coral
    The Solar Plexus Chakra is located just above the navel and below the chest. This Chakra is a focus point for our force of will and our sense of transformation. Concentration and control of our personal energies originate from this point. One’s sense of power and authority, as well as self-control and discipline of the ego converge here. This Chakra can be used to sense the very use of one’s internal energies to affect what is outside the body.
    Color: Yellow
    Gems: Amber, Gold
    The Heart Chakra is located at the center of the chest and is the focus for love and understanding. Feelings that stem from this love such as forgiveness, compassion, balance and harmony radiate from this point. This Chakra also nurtures the rarified feeling of unconditional or divine love, love that goes beyond the physical.
    Color: Green
    Gems: Emerald, Malachite
    The Throat Chakra is located in the throat area between one’s chin and the top of the sternum. This Chakra is linked to one’s powers of communication. Through this Chakra, one can realize truth and knowledge; honesty, kindness and wisdom and how these elements can be conveyed through thoughtful speech.
    Color: Sky Blue
    Gems: Turquoise, Blue Topaz
    The Brow Chakra is located in the forehead, right above our eyes. This is also known as the region of the “Third Eye” in Buddhist and other belief systems. This Chakra is related to our perception beyond the physical realm. Intuition, insight, imagination and clairvoyance can all be associated with this Chakra. One can also focus their realization of their own soul, divine wisdom and peace of mind in this point.
    Color: Indigo
    Gems: Lapiz Lazuli, Sapphire
    The Crown Chakra is located at the very top of the head. As one might guess, this Chakra is associated directly with dealings of the mind and spirit. This Chakra is deeply tied to the exploration of one’s consciousness and place in space and time. Oneness with the universe, your spirit and will, inspiration, divine wisdom… all the things that deal with the Higher Self are rooted in this Chakra.
    Color: Violet
    Gems: Amethyst, Diamond, Quartz Crystal
    Take a look at these links below.

  4. Yes I do chakra work on myself. I recently took a flower essence concoction to align my chakras and expel negativity. It worked pretty well.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here