Breathing into Chakras ion





The flow of energy through the body can be blocked several ways. An illness or an injury can stop the flow. The seven chakra points within the body can also be a stopping point. To understand the techniques of chakra breathing as a tool for maintaining or achieving inner balance, one must know what chakras are and where they are located within the body. Each chakra point is represented by a different vibration, color, symbol, and even sound. To be able to bring them into balance one must know which color or symbol or vibration goes with which power point. This knowledge will make deciding on the best technique easier.

There are seven primary chakra?s at different places on the body starting at the base of the spine upwards to the top of the skull.

The first chakra is located at your sex and is known as the earth chakra. The color for the first chakra is red or black.

The second chakra is located two inches below the navel and is called the water chakra. The second chakra?s color is orange.

The third chakra is located two inches above the navel and is the fire chakra. The color for the third chakra is yellow.

The fourth chakra is located in the center of the chest and is the last chakra named after the elements; wind. The fourth chakra color is green or pink.

The fifth chakra is located at the adam?s apple of the throat and is represented with the color light blue.

The sixth chakra is located at the forehead just above the brow

The seventh chakra is located at the center top of the skull. Their colors are indigo and violet or white, respectively.

The vibration of each chakra may not be the same. To align the primary chakra?s practitioners take advantage of different breathing techniques as well as music with binaural beats or sounds made by the practitioner. The sounds for each chakra are as follows: Chakra 1 ? LAM LAM LAM, Chakra 2 ? VAM VAM VAM, Chakra 3 ? RAM RAM RAM, Chakra 4 ? YAM YAM YAM, Chakra 5 ? HAM HAM HAM, and Chakra 6 and 7 ? OM OM OM.

Several breathing techniques are recommended for balancing chakras. The most well known techniques are deep breathing, breath of fire, and rhythmic breathing. Deep breathing is the technique of inhaling through the nostrils to fill both the lower and upper branches of the lungs, holding the breath for a few seconds, before using the diaphragm to exhale through the nostrils. This technique is used to give the energy gathered on the inhale time to flow throughout the whole body. The breath of fire begins with deep breathing, but instead of holding the breath for a few seconds as soon as the lungs are filled expel the breath with force and inhale again before all of the air has gone out of your lungs. The steps are repeated continually as you use this technique. This creates a stronger energy flow through the body. Rhythmic breathing is done at a slower pace where breath is pulled into the lungs slowly and released slowly in a relaxed manner. This technique allows the practitioner more time to work on the chakras one at a time.

The key to balancing the seven chakras and achieving inner balance is remembering to focus on each individual chakra, the colors that represent them, and their vibrations. If you are just beginning you may want to start with rhythmic breathing. If you need to build up energy to help balance your chakra using deep breathing will help energize you. If you have been working with your chakras and know where the blockages is occurring the technique for pushing through the block would be the breath of fire. Only the practitioner can determine which technique is right for the work he or she has before them. As long as alignment is made between the chakras then inner balance can be achieved.

Leave a reply

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Share this

Grounding energies and healing with barefoot walking

If you are walking on soft earth, the best way is to walk barefoot, no shoes. You have a tremendous contact with the earth. We belong to the earth! Half of us is part of the earth and half is part of the sky. And when you are walking in the early morning sun on the wet earth, you are enjoying both the sky and the earth. It was perfectly right!

Healing Inner Child Meditation

Each of us has an inner child or a true self. This inner child is molded according to our childhood experiences. Happy childhoods produce an inner child who is contented and at peace while abusive childhoods create a lost and wounded one.

Inner Smile Guided Meditation

Inner Smile meditation is a Taoist practice to help cleanse and purify the emotional, and psychological state of mind .

Recent articles